Tennis Olympics Winners

Tennis in the Olympic Games has been held since the first edition (Athens 1896). After the Paris 1924 edition, this sport was eliminated from the Olympic program due to disagreements between the International Tennis Federation (ITF) and the International Olympic Committee (IOC). After intense negotiations between the two organizations, it was decided to hold a demonstration tournament at the Los Angeles 1984 Olympic Games. As the tournament was well received, tennis was again part of the Olympic program in Seoul 1988 and the IOC accepted the participation of professional tennis players.

All Tennis Olympics Champions

Men's Tennis Olympics Champions

Host city Gold Medal Silver Medal Bronze Medal
South Korea icon Seúl 1988 Czech Republic iconMiloslav Mečíř United States iconTim Mayotte Sweden iconStefan Edberg/United States iconBrad Gilbert
Spain icon Barcelona 1992 Switzerland iconMarc Rosset Spain iconJordi Arrese Croatia iconGoran Ivanišević/Russia iconAndrei Cherkasov
United States icon Atlanta 1996 United States iconAndre Agassi Spain iconSergi Bruguera India iconLeander Paes
Australia icon Sídney 2000 Russia iconYevgueni Kafelnikov Alemania iconTommy Haas Italy iconArnaud Di Pasquale
Greece icon Atenas 2004 Chile iconNicolás Massú United States iconMardy Fish Chile iconFernando González
China icon Pekín 2008 Spain iconRafael Nadal Chile iconFernando González Serbia iconNovak Đjoković
Great Britain icon Londres 2012 Great Britain iconAndy Murray Switzerland iconRoger Federer Argentina iconJuan Martín del Potro
Brazil icon Río de Janeiro 2016 Great Britain iconAndy Murray Argentina iconJuan Martín del Potro Japan iconKei Nishikori

Woman's Tennis Olympics Champions

Host city Gold Medal Silver Medal Bronze Medal
South Korea icon Seúl 1988 Germany iconSteffi Graf Argentina iconGabriela Sabatini Bulgaria iconManuela Maleeva/United States iconZina Garrison
Spain icon Barcelona 1992 United States iconJennifer Capriati Germany iconSteffi Graf United States iconMary Joe Fernández/Spain iconArantxa Sánchez Vicario
United States icon Atlanta 1996 United States iconLindsay Davenport Spain iconArantxa Sánchez Vicario Czech Republic iconJana Novotná
Australia icon Sídney 2000 United States iconVenus Williams Russia iconYelena Dementieva United States iconMonica Seles
Greece icon Atenas 2004 Belgium iconJustine Henin-Hardenne France iconAmélie Mauresmo Australia iconAlicia Molik
China icon Pekín 2008 Russia iconYelena Dementieva Russia iconDinara Safina Russia iconVera Zvonariova
Great Britain icon Londres 2012 United States iconSerena Williams Russia iconMaria Sharapova Belarus iconViktoria Azarenka
Brazil icon Río de Janeiro 2016 Puerto Rico iconMónica Puig Germany iconAngelique Kerber Czech Republic iconPetra Kvitová

More Content about Countries and Nations

This website is using cookies. More info. Got it!