Marsella Winners

The Tournament of Marseille, officially Open 13, is a tennis tournament held in Marseille, France, within the men's ATP World Tour 250 calendar in mid-February. It is played on hard courts in an indoor stadium since the 1993 season.

France icon
surface image

Hard Court (Indoors)

atp-500 image

Official Website

All Marsella Champions

Year Champions Runners-up Score
1993 Switzerland  icon Marc Rosset Netherlands  icon Jan Siemerink 6–2 7–6(7–1)
1994 Switzerland  icon Marc Rosset (2) France icon Arnaud Boetsch 7–6(8–6) 7–6(7–4)
1995 Germany icon Boris Becker Czech Republic icon Daniel Vacek 6–7(2–7) 6–4 7–5
1996 France icon Guy Forget France icon Cédric Pioline 7–5 6–4
1997 Sweden icon Thomas Enqvist Chile icon Marcelo Ríos 6–4 1–0 ret.
1998 Sweden icon Thomas Enqvist (2) Russia icon Yevgeny Kafelnikov 6–4 6–1
1999 France icon Fabrice Santoro France icon Arnaud Clément 6–3 4–6 6–4
2000 Switzerland  icon Marc Rosset (3) Switzerland  icon Roger Federer 2–6 6–3 7–6(7–5)
2001 Russia icon Yevgeny Kafelnikov France icon Sébastien Grosjean 7–6(7–5) 6–2
2002 Sweden icon Thomas Enqvist (3) France icon Nicolas Escudé 6–7(4–7) 6–3 6–1
2003 Switzerland  icon Roger Federer Sweden icon Jonas Björkman 6–2 7–6(8–6)
2004 Slovaquia icon Dominik Hrbatý Sweden icon Robin Söderling 4–6 6–4 6–4
2005 Sweden icon Joachim Johansson Croatia icon Ivan Ljubičić 7–5 6–4
2006 France icon Arnaud Clément Croatia icon Mario Ančić 6–4 6–2
2007 France icon Gilles Simon Cyprus icon Marcos Baghdatis 6–4 7–6(7–3)
2008 Great Britain icon Andy Murray Croatia icon Mario Ančić 6–3 6–4
2009 France icon Jo-Wilfried Tsonga France icon Michaël Llodra 7–5 7–6(7–3)
2010 France icon Michaël Llodra France icon Julien Benneteau 6–3 6–4
2011 Sweden icon Robin Söderling Croatia icon Marin Čilić 6–7(8–10) 6–3 6–3
2012 Argentina  icon Juan Martín del Potro France icon Michaël Llodra 6–4 6–4
2013 France icon Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (2) Czech Republic icon Tomáš Berdych 3–6 7–6(8–6) 6–4
2014 Latvia icon Ernests Gulbis France icon Jo-Wilfried Tsonga 7–6(7–5) 6–4
2015 France icon Gilles Simon (2) France icon Gaël Monfils 6–4 1–6 7–6(7–4)
2016 Australia icon Nick Kyrgios Croatia icon Marin Čilić 6–2 7–6(7–3)
2017 France icon Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (3) France icon Lucas Pouille 6–4 6–4
2018 Russia icon Karen Khachanov France icon Lucas Pouille 7–5 3–6 7–5
2019 Greece icon Stefanos Tsitsipas Kazakhstan  icon Mikhail Kukushkin 7–5 7–6(7–5)
2020 Greece icon Stefanos Tsitsipas (2) Canada icon Félix Auger-Aliassime 6–3 6–4

General Information

The men's Elite Tour has been held in Marseille since 1993, when the local organizers managed to buy the license of the financially troubled Brussels event. Since its first year, the new tournament has been part of the European series in February, sandwiched between the Australian Open and the Indian Wells Championships. The tournament is named after the number 13, signifying the INSEE coding of the Bouches du Rhône department, whose center is Marseille.

Winners and finalists

The best singles players at the tournament are Mark Rosset of Switzerland, Thomas Enqvist of Sweden and Jo-Wilfried Tsonga of France, who have won the local courts three times. Gilles Simon and Stephanos Tsitsipas got two victories.Several competitors were able to celebrate victories in both singles and doubles competition, and the first one to achieve this result was the same Enqvist, who became the overall champion of the competition in 1997.

More Content about Countries and Nations

This website is using cookies. More info. Got it!