Hopman Cup Winners

The Hopman Cup was an international tennis tournament held every year between 1989 and 2019, in Perth, Australia, in early January (sometimes starting in late December). From 2020 this tournament was discontinued to give way to the new ATP Cup.

Australia icon
surface image

Hard Court

Official Website

All Hopman Cup Champions

Year Winners Score Runners-up Female champion Male champion Female finalist Male finalist
1989 Czech Republic icon Czechoslovakia 2–0 Australia icon Australia Czech Republic iconHelena Suková Czech Republic iconMiloslav Mečíř Australia iconHana Mandlíková Australia iconPat Cash
1990 Spain icon Spain 2–1 United States icon United States Spain iconArantxa Sánchez Vicario Spain iconEmilio Sánchez United States iconPam Shriver United States iconJohn McEnroe
1991 Yugoslavia icon Yugoslavia 3–0 United States icon United States Yugoslavia iconMonica Seles Yugoslavia iconGoran Prpić United States iconZina Garrison United States iconDavid Wheaton
1992 Switzerland iconSwitzerland 2–1 Czech Republic icon Czechoslovakia Switzerland iconManuela Maleeva-Fragniere Switzerland iconJakob Hlasek Czech Republic iconHelena Suková Czech Republic iconKarel Nováček
1993 Germany icon Germany 2–0 Spain icon Spain Germany iconSteffi Graf Germany iconMichael Stich Spain iconArantxa Sánchez Spain iconEmilio Sánchez
1994 Czech Republic icon Czech Republic 2–1 Germany icon Germany Czech Republic iconJana Novotná Czech Republic iconPetr Korda Germany iconAnke Huber Germany iconBernd Karbacher
1995 Germany icon Germany (2) 2–0 Ukraine icon Ukraine Germany iconAnke Huber Germany iconBoris Becker Ukraine iconNatalia Medvedeva Ukraine iconAndrei Medvedev
1996 Croatia icon Croatia 2–1 Switzerland icon Switzerland Croatia iconIva Majoli Croatia iconGoran Ivanišević Switzerland iconMartina Hingis Switzerland iconMarc Rosset
1997 United States icon United States 2–1 South Africa icon South Africa United States iconChanda Rubin United States iconJustin Gimelstob South Africa iconAmanda Coetzer South Africa iconWayne Ferreira
1998 Slovakia icon Slovakia 2–1 France icon France Slovakia iconKarina Habšudová Slovakia iconKarol Kučera France iconMary Pierce France iconCédric Pioline
1999 Australia icon Australia 2–1 Sweden icon Sweden Australia iconJelena Dokić Australia iconMark Philippoussis Sweden iconÅsa Carlsson Sweden iconJonas Björkman
2000 South Africa icon South Africa 3–0 Thailand icon Thailand South Africa iconAmanda Coetzer South Africa iconWayne Ferreira Thailand iconTamarine Tanasugarn Thailand iconParadorn Srichaphan
2001 Switzerland iconSwitzerland (2) 2–1 United States icon United States Switzerland iconMartina Hingis Switzerland iconRoger Federer United States iconMonica Seles United States iconJan-Michael Gambill
2002 Spain icon Spain (2) 2–1 United States icon United States Spain iconArantxa Sánchez Vicario (2) Spain iconTommy Robredo United States iconMonica Seles (2) United States iconJan-Michael Gambill (2)
2003 United States icon United States (2) 3–0 Australia icon Australia United States iconSerena Williams United States iconJames Blake Australia iconAlicia Molik Australia iconLleyton Hewitt
2004 United States icon United States (3) 2–1 Slovakia icon Slovakia United States iconLindsay Davenport United States iconJames Blake (2) Slovakia iconDaniela Hantuchová Slovakia iconKarol Kučera
2005 Slovakia icon Slovakia (2) 3–0 Argentina icon Argentina Slovakia iconDaniela Hantuchová Slovakia iconDominik Hrbatý Argentina iconGisela Dulko Argentina iconGuillermo Coria
2006 United States icon United States (4) 2–1 Netherlands icon Netherlands United States iconLisa Raymond United States iconTaylor Dent Netherlands iconMichaëlla Krajicek Netherlands iconPeter Wessels
2007 Russia icon Russia 2–0 Spain icon Spain Russia iconNadia Petrova Russia iconDmitry Tursunov Spain iconAnabel Medina Garrigues Spain iconTommy Robredo
2008 United States icon United States (5) 2–1 Serbia icon Serbia United States iconSerena Williams (2) United States iconMardy Fish Serbia iconJelena Janković Serbia iconNovak Djokovic
2009 Slovakia icon Slovakia (3) 2–0 Russia icon Russia Slovakia iconDominika Cibulková Slovakia iconDominik Hrbatý (2) Russia iconDinara Safina Russia iconMarat Safin
2010 Spain icon Spain (3) 2–1 Great Britain icon Great Britain Spain iconMJ Martínez Sánchez Spain iconTommy Robredo (2) Great Britain iconLaura Robson Great Britain iconAndy Murray
2011 United States icon United States (6) 2–1 Belgium icon Belgium United States iconBethanie Mattek-Sands United States iconJohn Isner Belgium iconJustine Henin Belgium iconRuben Bemelmans
2012 Czech Republic icon Czech Republic (2) 2–0 France icon France Czech Republic iconPetra Kvitová Czech Republic iconTomáš Berdych France iconMarion Bartoli France iconRichard Gasquet
2013 Spain icon Spain (4) 2–1 Serbia icon Serbia Spain iconAnabel Medina Garrigues Spain iconFernando Verdasco Serbia iconAna Ivanovic Serbia iconNovak Djokovic (2)
2014 France icon France 2–1 Poland icon Poland France iconAlizé Cornet France iconJo-Wilfried Tsonga Poland iconAgnieszka Radwańska Poland iconGrzegorz Panfil
2015 Poland icon Poland 2–1 United States icon United States Poland iconAgnieszka Radwańska Poland iconJerzy Janowicz United States iconSerena Williams United States iconJohn Isner
2016 Australia icon Australia (2) 2–0 Ukraine icon Ukraine Australia iconDaria Gavrilova Australia iconNick Kyrgios Ukraine iconElina Svitolina Ukraine iconAlexandr Dolgopolov
2017 France icon France (2) 2–1 United States icon United States France iconKristina Mladenovic France iconRichard Gasquet United States iconCoco Vandeweghe United States iconJack Sock
2018 Switzerland icon Switzerland (3) 2–1 Germany icon Germany Switzerland iconBelinda Bencic Switzerland iconRoger Federer (2) Germany iconAngelique Kerber Germany iconAlexander Zverev
2019 Switzerland iconSwitzerland (4) 2–1 Germany icon Germany Switzerland iconBelinda Bencic (2) Switzerland iconRoger Federer (3) Germany iconAngelique Kerber (2) Germany iconAlexander Zverev (2)

More Content about Countries and Nations

This website is using cookies. More info. Got it!