Delray Beach Winners

The Delray Beach Tournament, officially called the Delray Beach International Tennis Championships, is an annual men's tennis tournament on the ATP calendar. It is played on hard courts in the city of Delray Beach, Florida, at the Delray Beach Tennis Center.

United States icon
surface image

Hard Court

atp-500 image

Official Website

All Delray Beach Champions

Year Winner Runner-Up Score
1999 Australia icon Lleyton Hewitt Belgium icon Xavier Malisse 6-4 6-7(2) 6-1
2000 Austria icon Stefan Koubek Spain icon Álex Calatrava 6-1 4-6 6-4
2001 United States icon Jan-Michael Gambill Belgium icon Xavier Malisse 7-5 6-4
2002 Italy icon Davide Sanguinetti United States icon Andy Roddick 6-4 4-6 6-4
2003 United States icon Jan-Michael Gambill United States icon Mardy Fish 6-0 7-6(5)
2004 Brazil icon Ricardo Mello United States icon Vincent Spadea 7-6(2) 6-3
2005 Belgium icon Xavier Malisse Czech Republic icon Jiří Novák 7-6(6) 6-2
2006 Germany icon Tommy Haas Belgium icon Xavier Malisse 6-3 3-6 7-6(5)
2007 Belgium icon Xavier Malisse United States icon James Blake 5-7 6-4 6-4
2008 Japan icon Kei Nishikori United States icon James Blake 3-6 6-1 6-4
2009 United States icon Mardy Fish Russia icon Evgeny Korolev 7-5 6-3
2010 Latvia icon Ernests Gulbis Croatia icon Ivo Karlovic 6-2 6-3
2011 Argentina  icon Juan Martín del Potro Serbia icon Janko Tipsarevic 6-4 6-4
2012  Kevin Anderson Australia icon Marinko Matosevic 6-4 7-6(2)
2013 Latvia icon Ernests Gulbis France icon Édouard Roger-Vasselin 7-6(3) 6-3
2014 Croatia icon Marin Čilić  Kevin Anderson 7-6(6) 6-7(7) 6-4
2015 Croatia icon Ivo Karlović United States icon Donald Young 6-3 6-3
2016 United States icon Sam Querrey United States icon Rajeev Ram 6-4 7-6(6)
2017 United States icon Jack Sock Canada icon Milos Raonic w/o
2018 United States icon Frances Tiafoe Germany icon Peter Gojowczyk 6-1 6-4
2019 Moldova icon Radu Albot Great Britain icon Daniel Evans 3-6 6-3 7-6(7)
2020 United States icon Reilly Opelka Japan icon Yoshihito Nishioka 7-5 6-7(4) 6-2

General Information

The competition began in 1991, when an ATP Challenger tennis tournament was held in Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA. It featured three former tennis players from the top group of the ATP rankings: Jimmy Arias, Guillermo Vilas and Andres Gomez. Two years later, the tournament was renamed the ATP World Series and moved to Coral Springs, located in the same Broward County as Pembroke Pines. At this time, the tournament was called the Americas Red Clay Championships.
In 1999, the tournament organizers signed a ten-year contract with the city of Delray Beach in Palm Beach County to hold the tournament at the local tennis center courts; in 2004, the contract was extended until 2013 and a year later until 2025. The tournament changed not only the venue, but also the time (from May to March) and the type of court (since 1999, it has been held on hard court).
Title sponsor of the tournament in 1999-2001 was Citrix Systems. Since 2001, the tournament is called the International Tennis Championships (ITC). In 2004, the sponsor was Millennium National Events. In 2005, the City of Delray Beach became the title sponsor of the tournament.

Winners and finalists

Four tennis players have won the local singles championship twice each, with Jason Stoltenberg, Jan-Michael Gambill, Xavier Malisse and Ernest Gulbis holding that many titles. The Bryan brothers won six doubles titles, while another three were won by Nenad Zimonjic. Several players have won both singles and doubles titles, and Todd Woodbridge was the 1995 overall champion for the first time.

More Content about Countries and Nations

This website is using cookies. More info. Got it!