Super Bowl Winners

Super Bowl (also known as Supertazón in Spanish America) is the name given to the final match of the National Football League (NFL) championship -the main professional football championship in the United States-, in which the champions of the National Conference (NFC) and the American Conference (AFC) meet. The game is played on the first Sunday of February and is named after Lamar Hunt, former owner of Kansas City Chiefs

All The Super Bowl Champions

GameDate/SeasonWinning teamScoreLosing teamCity
IJanuary 15, 1967 (1966 AFL/1966 NFL)Green Bay Packers35-10Kansas City ChiefsLos Angeles, California
IIJanuary 14, 1968 (1967 AFL/1967 NFL)Green Bay Packers33-14Oakland RaidersMiami, Florida
IIIJanuary 12, 1969 (1968 AFL/1968 NFL)New York Jets16-7 Baltimore ColtsMiami, Florida (2)
IVJanuary 11, 1970 (1969 AFL/1969 NFL) Kansas City Chiefs23-7 Minnesota VikingsNew Orleans, Louisiana
VJanuary 17, 1971 (1970)Baltimore Colts16-13Dallas CowboysMiami, Florida (3)
VIJanuary 16, 1972 (1971)Dallas Cowboys24-3 Miami DolphinsNew Orleans, Louisiana (2)
VIIJanuary 14, 1973 (1972)Miami Dolphins14-7 Washington RedskinsLos Angeles, California (2)
VIIIJanuary 13, 1974 (1973)Miami Dolphins24-7 Minnesota VikingsHouston, Texas
IXJanuary 12, 1975 (1974)Pittsburgh Steelers16-6 Minnesota VikingsNew Orleans, Louisiana (3)
XJanuary 18, 1976 (1975)Pittsburgh Steelers21-17Dallas CowboysMiami, Florida (4)
XIJanuary 9, 1977 (1976)Oakland Raiders32-14Minnesota VikingsPasadena, California (3)
XIIJanuary 15, 1978 (1977)Dallas Cowboys27-10Denver BroncosNew Orleans, Louisiana (4)
XIIIJanuary 21, 1979 (1978)Pittsburgh Steelers35-31Dallas CowboysMiami, Florida (5)
XIVJanuary 20, 1980 (1979)Pittsburgh Steelers31-19Los Angeles RamsPasadena, California (4)
XVJanuary 25, 1981 (1980)Oakland Raiders27-10Philadelphia EaglesNew Orleans, Louisiana (5)
XVIJanuary 24, 1982 (1981)San Francisco 49ers26-21Cincinnati BengalsPontiac, Michigan
XVIIJanuary 30, 1983 (1982)Washington Redskins27-17Miami DolphinsPasadena, California (5)
XVIIIJanuary 22, 1984 (1983)Los Angeles Raiders38-9 Washington RedskinsTampa, Florida
XIXJanuary 20, 1985 (1984)San Francisco 49ers38-16Miami DolphinsStanford, California
XXJanuary 26, 1986 (1985)Chicago Bears46-10New England PatriotsNew Orleans, Louisiana (6)
XXIJanuary 25, 1987 (1986)New York Giants39-20Denver BroncosPasadena, California (6)
XXIIJanuary 31, 1988 (1987)Washington Redskins42-10Denver BroncosSan Diego, California
XXIIIJanuary 22, 1989 (1988)San Francisco 49ers20-16Cincinnati BengalsMiami, Florida (6)
XXIVJanuary 28, 1990 (1989)San Francisco 49ers55-10Denver BroncosNew Orleans, Louisiana (7)
XXVJanuary 27, 1991 (1990)New York Giants20-19Buffalo BillsTampa, Florida (2)
XXVIJanuary 26, 1992 (1991)Washington Redskins37-24Buffalo BillsMinneapolis, Minnesota
XXVIIJanuary 31, 1993 (1992)Dallas Cowboys52-17Buffalo BillsPasadena, California (7)
XXVIIIJanuary 30, 1994 (1993)Dallas Cowboys30-13Buffalo BillsAtlanta, Georgia
XXIXJanuary 29, 1995 (1994)San Francisco 49ers49-26San Diego ChargersMiami, Florida (7)
XXXJanuary 28, 1996 (1995)Dallas Cowboys27-17Pittsburgh SteelersTempe, Arizona
XXXIJanuary 26, 1997 (1996)Green Bay Packers35-21New England PatriotsNew Orleans, Louisiana (8)
XXXIIJanuary 25, 1998 (1997)Denver Broncos31-24Green Bay PackersSan Diego, California (2)
XXXIIIJanuary 31, 1999 (1998)Denver Broncos34-19Atlanta FalconsMiami, Florida (8)
XXXIVJanuary 30, 2000 (1999) St. Louis Rams23-16Tennessee TitansAtlanta, Georgia (2)
XXXVJanuary 28, 2001 (2000)Baltimore Ravens34-7 New York GiantsTampa, Florida (3)
XXXVIFebruary 3, 2002 (2001)New England Patriots20-17St. Louis RamsNew Orleans, Louisiana (9)
XXXVIIJanuary 26, 2003 (2002)Tampa Bay Buccaneers48-21Oakland RaidersSan Diego, California (3)
XXXVIIIFebruary 1, 2004 (2003)New England Patriots32-29Carolina PanthersHouston, Texas (2)
XXXIXFebruary 6, 2005 (2004)New England Patriots24-21Philadelphia EaglesJacksonville, Florida
XLFebruary 5, 2006 (2005)Pittsburgh Steelers21-10Seattle SeahawksDetroit, Michigan (2)
XLIFebruary 4, 2007 (2006)Indianapolis Colts29-17Chicago BearsMiami Gardens, Florida (9)
XLIIFebruary 3, 2008 (2007)New York Giants17-14New England PatriotsGlendale, Arizona (2)
XLIIIFebruary 1, 2009 (2008)Pittsburgh Steelers27-23Arizona CardinalsTampa, Florida (4)
XLIVFebruary 7, 2010 (2009)New Orleans Saints31-17Indianapolis ColtsMiami Gardens, Florida (10)
XLVFebruary 6, 2011 (2010)Green Bay Packers31-25Pittsburgh SteelersArlington, Texas
XLVIFebruary 5, 2012 (2011)New York Giants21-17New England PatriotsIndianapolis, Indiana
XLVIIFebruary 3, 2013 (2012)Baltimore Ravens34-31San Francisco 49ersNew Orleans, Louisiana (10)
XLVIIIFebruary 2, 2014 (2013)Seattle Seahawks43-8Denver BroncosEast Rutherford, New Jersey
XLIXFebruary 1, 2015 (2014)New England Patriots28-24Seattle SeahawksGlendale, Arizona (3)
50February 7, 2016 (2015)Denver Broncos24-10Carolina PanthersSanta Clara, California (2)
LIFebruary 5, 2017 (2016)New England Patriots34-28 (OT)Atlanta FalconsHouston, Texas (3)
LIIFebruary 4, 2018 (2017)Philadelphia Eagles41-33New England PatriotsMinneapolis, Minnesota (2)
LIIIFebruary 3, 2019 (2018)New England Patriots13-3 Los Angeles RamsAtlanta, Georgia (3)
LIVFebruary 2, 2020 (2019)Kansas City Chiefs31-20 San Francisco 49ersMiami Gardens, Florida (11)

General Information

The Super Bowl in American football is the name of the final championship game of the National Football League (NFL) in the United States of America. The game and its accompanying celebration for many years of Super Bowl Sunday have become a de facto bank holidays in the United States.

The first game was played on 15 January 1967 as part of the AFC-NFC (American Football Conference-National Football Conference) championship. In it the winner of the NFL championship and the champion of the fledgling rival American Football League (AFL) met for the title of world champion of professional American football. After the two leagues finally merged in 1970, the Super Bowl became the championship game of the NFL. Since then, the game has been played annually on the Sunday immediately following the end of the playoff stage. Initially it was in mid-January, then the game was played in the second half of January, and currently on the first Sunday in February.

Super Bowl games use a sequential number written in Roman numerals, rather than the year in which it took place. An NFL season starts in one calendar year and ends in the next, so using the year number is somewhat awkward. For example, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, winner of Super Bowl XXXVII, are the 2002 NFL season champion, even though the title game took place in January 2003.

The Super Bowl tends to be the most popular television event of the year in the United States, forcing many companies to spend millions of dollars on advertising during the game. Commercial companies regularly develop their most expensive advertisements for this broadcast. As a result, watching and discussing the commercials has become an important aspect of the event. Also the start of the game was pushed back later and later to capture Sunday evening prime time on the US east coast. The game ended before sunset for the last time in January 1977, which was Super Bowl XI.

As a rule, the U.S. anthem is always played before each game. Popular singers and musicians perform before the game and during ceremonies between the second and third quarters; between the first and second halves of the game, during the big break, there is traditionally a mini show featuring rock and pop stars.

Game Day is second only to Thanksgiving in terms of the amount of food consumed in the United States.

More Content about Countries and Nations

This website is using cookies. More info. Got it!